Telephone – 978-538-6338
Procedure of Application: License To Carry / F.I.D. Cards
Pursuant to Massachusetts law, all first time pertaining to an F.I.D. Card Class C or License to Carry Firearms applicants must complete a Firearms Safety course / Hunters Safety course that is approved by the Massachusetts State Police. No course is required for an F.I.D. Card Class D.<
The Peabody Police Department will do all record checks.
All new applicants that want to apply for a for a License to Carry gun permit, Class A, will provide in Writing your reason for requesting such license. All License to Carry Firearms shall be issued at the discretion of the Chief of Police, or the appointed designee.
All applicants applying for any level of license; Mass. Drivers License, Motor Vehicle Registration; Home utility bills; a voter’s registration card.
All applicants should provide a self-addressed stamped business envelope.
Payment for the above will be in CASH, MONEY ORDER to CITY OF PEABODY or CERTIFIED BANK CHECK.
– L.T.C. gun permit, $100.00
– F.I.D. card class C $100.00
– F.I.D. card class D $25.00
All applicants must follow these instructions carefully. No L.T.C. gun permits or F.I.D. cards will be issued by the Peabody Police Department unless all the information submitted is found to be accurate, and all documents have been provided.
The Chief of Police, being the issuing authority, will issue these permits in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws.
License to Carry gun permits and Firearms Identification Cards will be issued by appointment only.
Information and application packets are available in the lobby of the police station. The state standardized application must be completed and deposited into the Firearms Licensing Drop Box, also located in the lobby of the police station. Licenses are issued by appointment only. Upon review of the application you will be contacted for further processing.